Skip to content

I want to be a European (or at least work like one)

September 20, 2007

Went out last night for Jessi’s birthday. We went to a club (or discotheque if you will) and danced until the wee hours of the morning and I rolled out of bed around 10 o’clock this morning. My first class was conveniently canceled and I’m watching a movie (I think it’s Milos Forman’s Fireman’s Ball from the 1960s Czech New Wave movement) in my Reporting the Arts class.

Honestly, this is the kind of schedule one only fantasizes about.

We briefly discussed the European pace of life in another class yesterday and I’ve decided that New York has warped my way of life terribly. The stress, the rush, the never ending mindset that you always have to be doing Something Important.  I often find myself here feeling guilty I’m not occupied with a worthwhile activity to only stop and realize that these four months should be spent lazily and lovingly enjoying each moment. Aw, yes I know, but it’s true.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

