Skip to content

Fall Break Shows, Pt. 2: October 22, 2007 LCD Soundsystem in Glasgow

October 31, 2007

The first show we saw in Glasgow last week was LCD Soundsystem which was one of the most fun and dance-able shows I’ve ever been to. I was able to get right up in the front and danced straight through the entire 1.5 hour set. There were strobe lights, glow sticks and no less than five disco balls. I don’t think I’ve ever been so sweaty at a concert.

Stylus Magazine listed LCD Soundsystem’s Sound of Silver as their #1 album of 2007. They put out their top albums list because they shut down today (which is a shame because out of all the music websites they had the most legitimate writing. So it goes, I guess).

Stylus also named the song “All My Friends” the #1 song of 2007. Here’s a clip from the show I was at of that song. It don’t know if I’d say it’s my favorite song or album of the year, but it was one of the best live shows I’ve ever been to and I like the glow sticks in this video.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Minted Stereo permalink
    November 7, 2007 5:36 pm

    A great gig indeed. Loved it.

Leave a Reply

