Skip to content

The Great Cookie Festival

November 29, 2007

So many cookies. This isn't even all of them. We may have gone overboard.

To celebrate the beginning of the Christmas season Molly and I each baked about three to four different kinds of cookies and cake last Friday. We may have gone slightly overboard- there were cookies everywhere and we all felt a bit sick afterwards. It was pleasant though.

I made a pumpkin bundt cake, my nanna’s ginger cookies, and oatmeal raisin cookies while Molly made double chocolate chip cookies, oatmeal apple cookies, and brownies. To work off our food coma we watched Love, Actually that night.

My pumpkin cake turned out the best of what I baked. The ginger cookies I made, though, were nothing like how my mom makes my nanna’s recipe. The texture, taste, and color was all off. They tasted okay though. I think it was because I couldn’t find molasses in Prague. I ended up spending about $8 on dark corn syrup at the American food market at Red, Hot & Blues as a substitute but it didn’t quite work.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 30, 2007 2:36 pm

    You Guys are Sweet 😀

Leave a Reply

